Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie here as of today.....I'm 67 yrs old and have been riding bikes all my life. I started with a 750 Honda went to a 78 Goldwing, then an 81 Goldwing and with a few others in between I ended up with Harleys. I'm on my third Harley right now, but here's the story.
I went with a friend today to look at Goldwings for him, he wants a Trike made. After talking with the dealer for a while he wanted me to take a new 2010 GW for a test drive,,,,,,,Big Mistake !! This is going to cost me some $$ but I think within a couple weeks I'll be on one....I was so impressed with the way it handled.....I'll be letting ya know. :D
Ride Safe, Dick

·
Registered
217 Posts
Oldtimer...summer is very short in Maine.....each day is worth at least 500 miles......buy and get riding....:D

Safe Ride....

·
Registered
2,835 Posts
Once you ride one you will want one, happens almost all the time.

·
Super Moderator
9,845 Posts
OT, welcome to the forum from the Keystone state. Test riding a Wing is like picking up a puppy. Once you do, your hooked. Enjoy your new bike when you get it (you know you want it) and ride safe.

·
Premium Member
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Both you guys are right. I'm heading back up to the dealer tomorrow with the checkbook....If we can make a deal I'll own it by this time tomorrow.....I'm about to become a poor man,,,,,:D

·
Registered
4 Posts
harley or wing??

I had never ridden a Harley until I was in Oklahoma City in May and they had a test ride day. I rode an Ultra about 20 miles with a group in the city. Very glad I did. The heat reminded of my old 71 Triumph Trident and the thing still vibrated. Guess that's part of what pushed me to buy the new wing. Hondas .99% financing also helped. Spend the money and ride, you can't take it with you.

·
Administrator
26,270 Posts