Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have had the opportunity to purchase two new motorcycles in the past year. Neither of which was a Goldwing. I still have the fever.
I have passed over most all the remaining 2008 models left in the show rooms of the Goldwing dealers of the country hoping they would all sell and let my dream go away.
I am a former resident of central Ohio and very familiar with the "old" Marysville plant. The question is ....what is the future of the bike, is there a 2011 model? Is the bike being manufactured in Japan?

·
Super Moderator
9,856 Posts
Only Mother Honda knows for sure, BUT they have not given any indication that the Goldwing will not continue. There is no 2011 model as of today and rumor has it that there will not be one. It is believed that the new Goldwing, which will be built in Japan, will be a new design. (perhaps wishful thinking on Wingers part) The Wing is still the best touring bike made (JMHO) and I personally don't see it's demise anytime in the future.

·
Registered
2,835 Posts
As said before NO 2011 Gold Wing, the 2012 will be made in Japan and probably won't be much different than the 2010, maybe just a few minor changes. If you want one get one. here are a lot of great used 08's and later out there for a great price.

·
Administrator
26,270 Posts