Honda Goldwing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
856 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Many of us will look down at guys or gals that traler their bikes. We of course know if a bike is broke down it needs to be trailered and if it is being shipped. I think I have also come up with another reason to trailer a bike.
I am thinking of getting my wing rigged with a hitch for a bike tralier. I am thinking of towing my second bike to Taos next year while riding my Wing there.
So my questioin has anyone ever seen a bike towing a bike traler with a bike on it? I think it is feasible and if the bike is not huge or weighty..it should be fine.
Opinions please...

·
Registered
54 Posts
Yeah I thought I would be funny but it is true. To the real question though, I have no experience in this and have nothing to back it up but I would think the bike and trailer should be under around 800 lbs or so.

Sent from my iPhone using MO Free

G

·
Many of us will look down at guys or gals that traler their bikes. We of course know if a bike is broke down it needs to be trailered and if it is being shipped. I think I have also come up with another reason to trailer a bike.
I am thinking of getting my wing rigged with a hitch for a bike tralier. I am thinking of towing my second bike to Taos next year while riding my Wing there.
So my questioin has anyone ever seen a bike towing a bike traler with a bike on it? I think it is feasible and if the bike is not huge or weighty..it should be fine.
Opinions please...
Cannot help you with your question but I have one myself,Why look down on anyone trailering his bike. I do it for my convienence and that should be ok with everyone.But again, I dont really care.

·
Super Moderator
7,612 Posts
If you're coming from the 'Frozen' north to 'Sunny' Florida for the winter.
Who wants to slip and slide with a 900lb motorcycle? :eek:

Attachments

·
Premium Member
1,329 Posts