Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Super Moderator
15,217 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i got my tourmaster synergy gloves the other day but haven't had a chance to try them out until this morning, i rode to work just so i could. these are the first generation synergy leather gloves, i got them at jafrum.com for $128. the second generation gloves are about $80 more. one thing i'll say about the gloves is that there is a lot of wireing to them. the gloves have a outer gauntlett of leather and an inner gauntlett of nylon with a drawstring for a better fit. being electric they don't feel much bulkier than the joe rocket gloves i got a few weeks ago and the bulkieness is the wireing. it was 33f on this mornings ride to work and other than the very tips of my fingers the gloves worked fine tomorrow i'll plug them in and see how that works :D:D

·
Super Moderator
9,868 Posts
William, sounds like you may finally have a winner in the glove contest... Let us know..

·
Super Moderator
15,217 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
William, sounds like you may finally have a winner in the glove contest... Let us know..
weather.com says low 40's tomorrow morning so i'll plug the gloves in and put them on the lowest setting

·
Registered
23 Posts
Just wondering has anyone tried the battery gloves, I'd like something I can use off my bike also. Thanks Mark

·
Super Moderator
28,447 Posts
Mark,

I believe there maybe a couple guys that use the battery ones. I think our "Road Warrior" from down under Eric does if memory serves me correct.

·
Super Moderator
15,217 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Just wondering has anyone tried the battery gloves, I'd like something I can use off my bike also. Thanks Mark
it would be nice if the battery powered gloves could heat and recharge off the bike or just recharge ac outlet

·
Administrator
26,226 Posts