Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently removed the front wheel from my 2010 Goldwing and took only the wheel and tire to the local Honda dealer to get a new Bridgestone G709 tire mounted and balanced. I didn't ask for a price first and was a little surprised when I picked up the new installation and the bill was $211. I'm new to the Goldwing world and would like to hear from some other folks. This sounds a bit high for a new tire and 15 minutes labor.

Thanks,

Oldtoot

·
Registered
515 Posts
I can't say, usually take mine to the dealer for tire installs. My dealer has a flat rate for wheel removal, tire installation/balance and re-installing the tire. Others will be along to provide feedback.

·
Premium Member
23,775 Posts
Here in suburban Washington D.C. area I brought my bike into Manassas Honda . Bridgestone 709 front cost 147.99 Va. Tire Tax. $1.00. Valve Stem $12.13 Hold, Rim Valve $4.15 (??????? ) Labor $52.50 Supplies $2.63 ( ??????? ) Sub Total $220.40 Sales Tax $8.35 Final Total $ 228.75

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Appreciate the response. My entry had a typo and the actual price was $221 instead of $211 and my location is central Texas.

·
Premium Member
23,775 Posts
Appreciate the response. My entry had a typo and the actual price was $221 instead of $211 and my location is central Texas.
Still, you brought just your rim in, right ? I brought my whole bike in for about the same price.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yes sir. It was a rainy day and I wanted to get the tire changed but did not want to ride in the rain so I removed the front wheel and took just the wheel to have the tire changed and balanced.

·
Registered
470 Posts