Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I just registered for this site tonight. I am looking for some advice. I have been riding for 40 years both street and dirt. However, I have alway ridden lighter bikes on the road. My current steed is a 02 Suzuki V-Strom. I love hooking up with friends and doing 400 mile day trips. I only use the zuk on street with an accasional short trip on fire roads. My wife loves to ride with me and we have been doing more of it lately. We quickly realized that the zuk is not that great 2 up or for long rides together.

We have been looking at a variety of bikes but she has pretty much made the decision that she wants us to get a wing. I will admit right off the bat that I am somewhat intimidated by the goldwing because it is such a big bike. I am not that small at 6' 225lbs but I've just never ridden a bike that big and heavy before.

We want a bike that we can take on long weekends and cross country touring. I also love twisty back roads.

We were just looking at the Wings today. I am concerned about the size and weight of the bike. Yet, my wife and I are enamored with the appearance of comfort and functionality.

Am I just being a WUS or is the going to be the perfect bike for us?

Thank you in advance for any advice that you can offer.

·
Super Moderator
15,239 Posts
hello and welcome to GWOF pmaust. if the wife wants a goldwing will get her one and once you are comfortable riding it that suzuki is going to collect alot of dust. whay year wing are you loking at

·
Registered
690 Posts