Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought the Goldwing! It's a good news/bad news scenario.

Good news-It's is in absolutely amazing shape. I think I found 2 scratches on the fairing that are relatively superficial. Would love advice on how to eliminate them.

It is in such good shape that if I didn't know how old it was I wouldn't have been surprised to see it in a showroom. Granted, I'm a newbie but I've included photos to show what I mean. He has 'Avon' tires on them, I'm not familiar with them. He said it's a softer tire and listed the benefits. I expected the front panel between the handlebars to look weathered but it didn't. Nothing looked weathered.

My husband rode it around, I rode it around. Such a smooth ride. I have to admit I was pretty intimidated by it at first. It's been almost 20 years since I drove a Goldwing and this one had a lot more to it than the old one I used. But, I bit the bullet and it was great. I just have to be careful when I slow down. The guy then took it around the block and the thing is so quiet I didn't even hear him coming back. That motor positively purrs. I don't know what a loaded 1500 has but this seemed to have everything. Radio with back speakers, vents down below that blow warm air on your legs, hook up for helmets with headphones, cubbies where I didn't expect them and I'm sure there is more.
All the maintenance is up to date, the time belt was replaced, literally anything that could have been changed had been according to his records.