Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys!!

Just bought my first GL1800, its an 06 base model. Nothing is heated and no nav/abs. I love It! Nothing to distract me from riding but the sound of the engine and occasional music.

I am 6'1 and the bike was set up for a 5'9 guy. I need a taller 1-seat, 2-handlebar rises, 3-windsheild and 4-side-air deflectors.

Don't care if they are used or new. Just nothing too out there. I am still new to GL owner/rider. Been riding for ten years now. Thanks in advance! Oh and if it works out I will handle shipping.

Side question, just for peace of mind, is it worth or even possible to add abs to a non-abs bike. Thanks again.

·
Registered
369 Posts
Welcome and congratulations on your Wing.

With different harnesses, and needing the control modules ($$$), sensor rings and other parts, it would probably be cheaper to set the non-ABS bike on fire and go buy a different one with ABS. ;)

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome and congratulations on your Wing.

With different harnesses, and needing the control modules ($$$), sensor rings and other parts, it would probably be cheaper to set the non-ABS bike on fire and go buy a different one with ABS. ;)

WHAT!!! Ok so I had no idea with would be like that. Sadly I am not setting anything on fire. I love this bike. It might be old but man its smooth and so comfortable. Not to mention with dual-cross-ventalled front rotors i don't think it will lock up. Unless I am being careless or stupid. Thanks for the info. I am still learning about this bike and and its potential.

·
Super Moderator
28,452 Posts
Welcome to the GWOF and as @tamathumper has said not likely.

1800's are great bikes but taller riders do have to make some mods most times.

I am sending you a message via conversation tab.

·
Registered
6,830 Posts