Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
23,774 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have seen alot of different " Service Manuals " names, both free on-line or purchaseable through web sites. I'm a garage door mechanic, not a motorcycle mechanic. But a tool is a tool and I have access to whatever it takes. Any do-it-youselfers recommend a particular " manual " or is the free one I downloaded as good as the paid-for version. ?

·
Super Moderator
28,449 Posts
I have a Clymers, which is what you normally see for free download. It's okay, I haven't had terrible issues, however I hear some of the info is not always correct & most people seem to say "bite the bullet" & buy the Honda Shop Manual. As I said I haven't had any issues yet with the Clymers. When I do I will breakdown & get the Honda. Just my two cents.

·
Registered
692 Posts
... HOWDY ... AS MANY HERE WILL ATEST I AM A FIRM BELIEVER IN THE FACTORY MANUAL ... HONDA MANS. ARE AROUND $55. AT YOURE' DEALER ALL OLDER MANS. ARE STILL AVAILABLE ... CLYMERS HAS ALREADY COST ME $100. ... HAPPY TRAILS ... P.S. FOSIL HAVE YOU'RE FORK READY FOR A LITTLE BULLET BITING lol ...

·
Premium Member
23,774 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
... HOWDY ... AS MANY HERE WILL ATEST I AM A FIRM BELIEVER IN THE FACTORY MANUAL ... HONDA MANS. ARE AROUND $55. AT YOURE' DEALER ALL OLDER MANS. ARE STILL AVAILABLE ... CLYMERS HAS ALREADY COST ME $100. ... HAPPY TRAILS ... P.S. FOSIL HAVE YOU'RE FORK READY FOR A LITTLE BULLET BITING lol ...
Semper Fi to both of you! ronzilla swears by it, and fosil has yet to swear at it. That's two recommendations to get the authorized version. It shall be done. P.S. How did " Clymer's " cost you $100 ?

·
Registered
183 Posts
manuals