Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, My running light on my 94 1500 are not working. Just bought this bike and the guy I purchased it from said they never worked for him. Is there something I can check to to see why these lights are not working? How do I take off the front faring or do I need to in order to get to the lights to make sure the it's just not the bulbs. Might there be something I'm missing to turn these lights on?

·
Premium Member
7,205 Posts
Before you do any dismantling.....My lights went off for no apparent reason just recently and some of the guys on this forum suggested spraying Contact Cleaner from Radio Shack on and flushing the control panel. This may help.....If it doesn't, then you can dismantle

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
EFINREF thanks for the response. "flushing the control panel"? what are you referring to here. I'm new to the Wing World and not sure where anything is really. From my understanding the lights on the bottom of the fairing of my 94 SE are called corning lights? Do they only come on when the blinker is on?

·
Premium Member
7,205 Posts
I have an 1800...My switch that controls the running lights is on the left side of the tank. I think the 1500's switch may be on the handle bars themselves. You would spray the cleaner on the switch that controls the running lights....be sure put a towel under to catch the flush out, keep it off your bike.

I don't know anything about the corning lights. Hang around here a little while longer...some of the 1500 guys will know more about that.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I was just doing a google search for some info and came across a switch that I don't have. It's called the Passing Light Control switch. Is this on the GL1500 or just for GL1800s? I found this info in my manual.

·
Registered
145 Posts