Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hey everyone im a newbie here. just bought my first goldwing. yeah its old but in beautiful shape. good stator. almost 15v at idle at battery.

anyone have any instructions on how to remove radio on an 84 aspencade. the radio doesnt even turn on.clock is working ok... any ideas would be helpful..

·
Registered
132 Posts
Seeing as I have about 5 times as many posts as you:D
Take this with a lot of doubt. On my '86 Aspencade, I use the key to "unlock" it and it just slides right out. Of course mine has the cassette player also---now where would I find any cassette tapes?---anyway, try it out. Mine has not been run in more than 6 years, nor does it have a battery in it. I have never ridden on this style of bike so I may be leading you wrong???

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
now ill feel dumb if thats what it takes....

anyone know how to splice in an after-market radio?.......everyone wants a fortune for used stock deck'

mine even has a cassete in it and i have 100's from the 70's and 80's

·
Super Moderator
11,809 Posts
86GW1200 is right, the key should unlock the radio and it should pull straight out. It might even start working after you pull it out and reinstall it a couple times. The contacts just might be dirty.

·
Super Moderator
11,809 Posts
There should be a fuse for the radio. The fuse panel is located on top of the air cleaner.

·
Administrator
26,266 Posts