Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 80 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, Noob here. I am looking to buy a 1996 Gold Wing SE, one owner 25,000 miles, lots of extra goodies...Taller windshield(clear and smoke) air and foot wing deflectors, extra lights, 6 disc CD changer, new trailer hitch still in box. The owner is a friend of mine and independent auto service garage owner for 30 years. He takes immaculate care of his toys! He's asking $7,500, does that sound fair?

I have been riding some sort of two wheeled contraption since 1971 Starting out with dirt bikes and progressing to street. I have owned BMW RT's, RS's etc, but have always envied the comforts of a Gold Wing....It may be time????

All thoughts and input welcome.

·
Super Moderator
28,449 Posts
Welcome from a fellow Keystoner. Deal sounds good to me particularly since you know the history of the bike.

Good Luck & welcome again.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome from a fellow Keystoner. Deal sounds good to me particularly since you know the history of the bike.

Good Luck & welcome again.
Thanks! Funny the first reply came from some one in NEPA....:D

·
Super Moderator
28,449 Posts
Schuylkill County my man. Home of Mrs. T's, Costas York & Yuengling.:D

·
Premium Member
23,763 Posts
If it looks good, buy it. One of our esteemed member had to sell his '95 SE. You have plenty of support in PA and VA if you need personal support presence. We have some summer trips planned so get it.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Schuylkill County my man. Home of Mrs. T's, Costas York & Yuengling.:D
Mmmmm, Yuengling Porter! Went for a brewery tour two years ago, had a great time.

Now back to our regularly scheduled broadcast....any more opinions on this deal?

It's been quite a while since I have had a bike this large....

·
Super Moderator
28,449 Posts