Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first post so hello and thanks to everyone here.

I've been riding for probably fifteen years now and lately I've found myself checking out 'Wings for the very same reason that everyone here bought one.

Today I found a great deal on an '07 model with less than a thousand miles. The owner was kind enough to let me take it on an extended test ride. I have to say that it was the most comfortable bike I've ever ridden except for one thing: the windscreen . I rode with it all the way up and all the way down and I constantly felt like I had a passenger pushing me forward and banging on my helmet at the same time. This extremely annoying turbulence ruined an otherwise enjoyable ride.

Is there a fix for this and so what does it entail? I really enjoyed the motorcycle but having my head batted around constantly might be a deal breaker.

·
Super Moderator
9,855 Posts
First, welcome to the forum. I'm 5'9" and don't have that same problem with my 09 Wing. There are a number of after market windscreens available that may fit your need.

·
Super Moderator
15,240 Posts
hello and welcome to GWOF scottieboy

·
Registered
3 Posts
Windshield buffeting

I jIst purchased a 1999 GL1500 SE with a Vegas windshield. I love it. I have ridden it in the rain and the rain seems to slide off it real good. It has a vent in it also. The only concern I have is what am I going to do if it fogs up all at once. Other than that I am well pleased with it.

·
Administrator
26,266 Posts