Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thanks for allowing me to join the group. I have been riding on the streets since 1968, and rode dirt for a couple more years I have primarily ridden Yamahas, with a few Hondas and a sportster thrown in for, well I don't really know why peer presure maybe. I have owned a 1982 goldwing bought used about ten years back, didn't like the ergonomics so sold it a month later. Bought a 2004 July 4th really like the bike, dislike the seat (daddy sang bass but soprano after an hour or so of riding. Have to change the seat. I currently own a 1992 Venture Royale, a 2007 Venture Midnight, a 2008 FJR1300, and now also the goldwing. The Venture has the Pillow top seat(super comfortable) and has taken me across 37 states and 4 provinces. I just can't take the transmission whine anymore. I live in upstate NY

again thanks for allowing me to join and I hope I can get help for my questions and maybe in time help with others

Old Fossil

·
Premium Member
23,771 Posts
As far as the seat goes, fossil, have you tried the Walmart gel-pad for cars as a top layer? Many of us 1800 riders use them. Some of us have even doubled up the gel layer in one cover and have been extremely happy with the stock seat. It's a $20 expenditure that you might like.

·
Banned
3,204 Posts
Hey Oldfissil, just rejoin as Oldfossil. I wouldn't be lraryinseattle very long either. There is room on the database for more old farts, that is, if someone else wanted to join.

·
Premium Member
7,205 Posts
Whats going on??? This is confusing me.....I am from Alabama you know.:confused:

·
Banned
3,204 Posts
Whats going on??? This is confusing me.....I am from Alabama you know.:confused:
After reading your screen name backwards and forwards a few times.... I got it. Funny too.

When I played, I hated the refs. Now when I do spectator sports, I hate the refs, but I agree with them the majority of the time.

·
Premium Member