Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Forum Members!

I just signed up for this forum as I'm now in the process of finding my first used Goldwing.

I've ridden a Suzuki 800 for years putting many many miles on it, riding all over the West coast into Utah, Oregon, Idaho and Arizona. Where I live here in Northern California we have quick access to Hwy 49 and the gold country, we're lucky to be able to ride year round.

I just traded my beloved Suzuki for a new backyard, it also has given me an incentive to upgrade to a Goldwing! (My wife found riding on the back of the Suzuki uncomfortable and has always admired the seats on the back of Goldwings)

My budget for a used one is around $5,000. I know I can't get a brand new bike, but what should I expect for that price range? To be honest, I'm not a mechanic so reliability in an older model is important. Any suggestions out there?

Looking forward to spending time here on the forum!

·
Registered
835 Posts
Welcome to the forum r8drz. I suggest looking for a 1500. You should be able to find one in that price range. Just make sure routine maintenance has been performed (belts, etc.) and it will give you many years of riding pleasure.
Ride safe,
Strat

·
Premium Member
17,146 Posts
One of my riding buddies has a beautiful 95, 1500 for sale, Just over 100,000 miles on it but it has has been well maintained, It's red with some really nice Pin stripping, modest amount of Ccccchrome, C/B He's asking $6,000
Located near Blaine, Washington
P.M me your e-mail and I'll see if he can send you a few pictures

OH Yeah; Welcome to the FORUM

·
Premium Member
5,390 Posts
welcome to GWOF from Maryland

·
Super Moderator
15,240 Posts
hello r8drz, welcome to GWOF. with a little searching you'll find a 1500 wing in your price range

·
Super Moderator
9,855 Posts
First, welcome to the GWOF from Pennsylvania. Seems like a nice GL1500 is in your future. Ride safe and enjoy..

·