Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Banned
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi
I just bought a bike I always thought looked kool. I was crusining kIJIJI looking for a deal and I found it. A 1984 GL1200 standard with only 24k km. owned. Y an old guy who could not keep it up any more
My other bike is a 2000 screaming eagle road glide

My Honda run quiet has pretty good get up and go and is a lot lighter than the HD

I'm going to drive it as a daily driver trip is 60 miles both ways. My few. Complaints so far is cramped shifter (yes I have caught myself trying to downshift with my heel. Lol )
The other is lack of highway pegs but I am told there are lots of aftermarket parts aa avail

I'm enjoying this. Classic . Bike. And it always drawls a look.

About me? I'm 50 been riding since 18. I've owned HD. Yamaha Hondas a d Suzuki and a moped. I'm. Of a bike snob don't care what u ride so long as u ride
I was an Armoured Officer in the CF For 27 years before I retired to become an IT geek
I also own A 1980 z28 with T-tops and a new crate motor

I'm looking for a Ural patrol 2x2 for off roading

·
Super Moderator
12,266 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum. Nice looking bike.

·
Administrator
29,009 Posts
Greetings & Welcome to the GWOF. We like you Canuckers around here, our Boss is one.;)

·
Super Moderator
10,000 Posts
Welcome to the forum from PA. Congrats on your new 2u Wing. Sounds like you have quite a stable of rides. Ride safe and enjoy the forum..

·
Premium Member
5,432 Posts
Welcome to GWOF from Maryland , congrats on your purchase

·
Super Moderator
15,162 Posts
hello gank, welcome to GWOF

·
Super Moderator
7,608 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum.
Congrats on getting a Classic Wing.

·
Premium Member
7,988 Posts
Hi Gank and welcome to the GWOF! Nice looking Classic Wing!

Seem to be a few of us collecting and restoring '80s 1200 Wings these days. Congratulations on snaring one.