Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Found this site while I was looking for info on replacement tires Dunlap vs. Bridgestone vs. Avon vs etc) Going with the stones, hope it works out.:rolleyes:

·
Registered
60 Posts
Me too, I started riding again after a few yrs off. I have a 98 SE and will enjoy reading about all the G/Wing adventures. I may be one of the old guys [68] riding, but it's better than just laying on coach. I leave Sunday[weather permitting] for a 4 day trip to Texas hill country. Later

·
Super Moderator
28,453 Posts
D D & T B welcome to the site. Have fun & ride safe.

Found this site while I was looking for info on replacement tires Dunlap vs. Bridgestone vs. Avon vs etc) Going with the stones, hope it works out.
How does a guy from a town named Goodyear buy tires named Bridgestone :rolleyes:

·
Super Moderator
15,240 Posts
hello and welcome to GWOF desertdog and taco bender. i have dunlop e3 tires on both wings. i'm not one to say which is best but i'll never buy a bridgestone tire unless its an emergency and that goes for the cages too

·
Super Moderator
15,240 Posts
D D & T B welcome to the site. Have fun & ride safe.

How does a guy from a town named Goodyear buy tires named Bridgestone :rolleyes:
goodyear doesn't make bike tires anymore:D

·
Registered
690 Posts
... HOWDY ... I HAVE BEEN RUNNING DUNLOP D-404's AND WILL BE SWITCHING TO DUNLOP ELITE-2 ON MY 85 ... THE 404 FRONT TIRE JUST FEELS WEAK TO ME IN THE CORNERING ... HAPPY TRAILS ...

·
Super Moderator
9,854 Posts
Welcome to both of you. You are going to like the forum. Ride safe.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)
Goodyear

Never really thought of it, and yes the city was named for Goodyear Tire and Rubber. Long story about long-strand or long staple cotton used in tires back in WWI, but here i'm Everyone in my GWRRA Cahpter swears by the Bridgestone.

·
Registered
201 Posts