Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone: New to the wing forum. Live in Barrie Ontario Canada. I have been riding for well over 30 years working from a 350 Honda to my 2009 Gl1800. Before the wing I rode a Kawasaki Voyager 12 and for almost 15 years a Yamaha Venture. I had an origanal 650 Silver Wing. (Don't compare to the new Silver Wing).
We've been riding 2 up for over 30 as I came to the marrigae with a bike. Well that was about all I brought!!!
I'm starting out my intro with an issue as well. Been starting the bike on and off through out the winter. Started today and my multi screen is out. So no controls for the stereo, cb, mp3 player or GPS. Does anyone know which fuse controls this? I wanna check before taking the bike in.
Thanks

·
Premium Member
11,012 Posts
Welcome to GWOF from Down Under. I can't help with your problem but some one will help soon. Eric

·
Super Moderator
28,521 Posts
Greetings Timmer, welcome to the GWOF.

There was a similar discussion just a couple days ago here is a link to that thread. A different issue but I believe you will find a reset procedure there.

I'm sure some of the same gusy will jump in here as well.

http://www.goldwingowners.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10044

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I did read that other thead but it seems a little different. His was working when it went out riding. Mine is just AWOL. It was there just last week. I've tried starting it seveal times with no response. I can't find info anywhere if there is a fuse or relay for it.
Thanks for the welcomes.

·
Premium Member
7,167 Posts
I know this isn't what you NEED to hear at this moment but I'm saying it anyway:

Good Morning and Welcome to the GWOF!!!:)

·
Super Moderator
15,118 Posts
hello timmer, welcome to GWOF

·
Premium Member
7,556 Posts