Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
new massachusettes winger looking for a club/group to ride with. resideing near Rhode Island border. I am new to cycling, licensed this year and riding my first, an 84 aspencade. going to tear down soon for repainting and repairs. the previous owner wasnt very kind to her, and i am on a tight budget but i cant think of any better place to put my extra cash. who wants to retire anyway.
email me at [email protected] and put club info in the subject line so i dont delete it as junk mail. thanks, Bruce

·
Super Moderator
15,254 Posts
hello and werlcome to goldwing owners forum vwgulfguy, you are on another forum with me but i don't remember which one

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
another forum?

thanks for the welcome, you from mass?
i belong to rat rod rules, and ol skool rodz forums too. maybe thats it? oh, i also belong to first flight forum out of north carolina, but dont hang out there often.
tues should be nice, takeing her out for the day. to work and the long way home.......

·
Registered
263 Posts
Vwgulfguy

Welcome to the GW Owners forum. I am new to the forum but have owned the '08 GW since '08. I love riding and I occasionally ride to New Port, RI or Providence from Hudson, NH for a day trip. I can let you know the next time I am down that way and we can do some riding if you're interested. Or when you are up in NH, you can let me know and we can ride up here. I usually travel w/ the wife.

·
Registered
450 Posts
Consider the GWRRA, its a great place to really learn how to ride safe. Most people are mid 40's and all the way up to who knows in age but all love their wings. Every year,make, and model. Worth a look anyway and it won't cost you a dime to check them out and even attend a meeting or go on a ride with them.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Welcome to the Forum VFGulfguy. I am located in CT.

·
Registered
143 Posts
Welcome to the forum, good riding.

·