Honda Goldwing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings, new to the site, thanks for the add. I'm a newbie to the Goldwing, most recently road a Street Bob. And yeah....what a diff. I have about 200 miles solo and took the wife for a short run after dinner. Well it was interesting to say the least. I didn't adjust the load as i should have perhaps and as they say it's a beast at parking lot and below speeds. Other than practice practice any advice greatly accepted! So the intro says to say as much as you want about yourself so, I'm 65, a retired Trauma RN living on the coast of NC. I was able to snag a 2008 with 16,800 mi., garage kept, shiny as new. Not to knock Harleys, I love em, but for the price and no more upper rebuilds every 25,000 etc I feel I got a steal. Looking to meet members in my area!
Tire Wheel Land vehicle Fuel tank Vehicle

·
Super Moderator
7,609 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum.
Congrats on the new 2 U Wing.
:)

·
Premium Member
11,276 Posts
Welcome to GWOF from Down Under.

·
Super Moderator
10,000 Posts
Welcome to the GWOF and the Goldwing family. Ride safe and enjoy the forum. Get out there and put some miles on that Wing..

·
Super Moderator
12,265 Posts

Congratulations for getting a great Wing.

·
Registered
7,583 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Congratulations on getting a Wing and you got the fastest color too.

·
Registered
3,062 Posts
Welcome from the northern tier of PA. Nice looking wing. Enjoy the forum and ride safe.

·
Registered
1,335 Posts
Practice,practice and more practice they are a beast at slow speeds but unless you have the front wheel turned and hit the brake they are surprisingly controllable. What you are feeling right now is the magnitude of the size of the bike, as you ride the bike will seem smaller. And welcome to the Fastest color club, some may come along and tell you red isn't the Fastest but that is just cause their jealous.😁

Reactions: Limpy45

·
Registered