Honda Goldwing Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was encouraged to introduce myself in this forum. First of all, I hate typing. :peashooter: I have dyslexia and invert a bunhc of letters. :icon_confused: Thank God for speel check. But I do like to be helpful when I can. I am from Bay City, Michigan, and we get too much snow for a motorcycle rider like me. I must move some day, but the grandkids need someone to show them about Goldwings. ;) I have been riding motorcycles since 1966, and can wrench on em a bit. My currant love is my 1982 GL1100i. Fully clothed. It is in perfect riding order. I plan on hitting her with some new paint, once the paint shop is up and running. Also I need to add stainless brake lines yet, then I'm done. I look forwadr to helping out where I can, and encouraging fellow wingers to stay patient and smiling while working on these treasures. It is a blessing to own one. Thanks for your time.

·
Premium Member
24,120 Posts
Welcome. The " grammar police " have declared this forum incorrigible and have moved on . As long as the meaning is clear the method can be madness for all we care. We are not writing legal treatises here. We sometime use " Babel " for our Australian members.

·
Super Moderator
12,270 Posts
Hello (again) and welcome to the forum. :)

I think most of us hate to type!

·
Premium Member
7,999 Posts
Well alright! Another Classic Goldwing owner! Glad to have you join us and look forward to seeing your Wing when you're done with it.:cute:

·
Administrator
29,001 Posts
Welcome to the site.

·
Premium Member
1,128 Posts
Welcome to the Forum from obnoxiously sunny Texas. Good folks here and no grammerphiles.

·
Premium Member
7,120 Posts
Welcome from the Heart of Dixie

·
Registered
718 Posts