Honda Goldwing Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Banned
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone from chicago area, I started riding a goldwing in 1977 the had to retire for about 30 years. Well I just got back on a goldwing again 1984. It is a great bike only thing I could use some help in locating parts . The bike has been setting for 2 years and has a few issues. So if any one has leaks for parts that arnt out of this world in price it would be very helpful. As I am retired now money is a big issue. I hope to ride again like I did on my "77" and put a 100,000 miles on this bike. thanks in advance for any help, bear 874

·
Premium Member
7,120 Posts
Welcome to the GWOF Bear.......Just tell us what parts your lookin for and we'll get on it.

·
Banned
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
new old goldwin

well thanks for the fast reply, I guess the first thing in the rear shocks as all Ive been able to find is like $300 each and that is way out of the ball park. I can find some rebuild parts but not all and Iam wondering if that is the way to go??

well if this is a sign of thing to come I thik I will like this site. I bought this wing on a impluse after borrowing a bike for a charity run in jun. I have plans of doing the charith thing aGAIN NEXT jUNE and want this bike standing tall by then. This years run in June I was able to raise $1,000 in cash and 5 boxes of stuff for the Veterans home in Manteno and it felt great. (as I am a vet myself) Well I'll go for now and wait to see what comes up. Thanks!!!!

·
Premium Member
333 Posts
Welcome to the GWOF from N Texas.....sorry I can't help with part leads for your bike but I'm sure some other members here can.

Ride safe

·
Banned
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·