Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! New member to this board but not new to motorcycling. Been riding over 45 years and right now on the verge of getting a new touring bike. Currently riding a 2007 Ultra Classic but seriously looking at replacing it with either a GL1800 or a Vision or a Vic Cross Country. Not ready to make a decision and probably won't until after Americade but I'm looking forward to finding out as much as I can about the Wing before I make up my mind. I hope I can contribute to the board as well, I'm a personal trainer so if you have any questions along those lines I'd be more than happy to help.

·
Registered
455 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

Since this is a Goldwing site the answers you receive will probably at times be bias. :eek:

I had the opportunity to ride the Vision at Daytona last March. I found the engine and transmission made more noise than I cared for.

Just wondering, why would you want to dispose of the Ultra, I have a number of riding friends who love the H-D Ultra and have made no mention of trading their rides. :confused:

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #3