Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey Guys! I am new to the site and have a rider for about 12 years, but not too much in the past 2/3 years. I have had a GW for 11 1/2 of those years. 85 Aspencade, 93 1500, and have had a 95 GL for a while. I am in Shelby, NC abt 40 miles west from Charlotte. I am a ham radio operator since 1977 (w4dja), fly remote control airplanes, fool with film and digital cameras and like older (& new) Chrysler products. 1960 Plymouth Fury 2 dr HT is my favorite. I used to belong to all the GW associations, clubs, attended the Wings over the Smokies for years.

Perhaps being a part of this site will rekindle my interest in riding once I cure my neutral starting problem. I will enjoy being with u guys!
Dave in NC

·
Super Moderator
7,670 Posts
Welcome and greetings from Florida.
The Goldwing Bug will get you here and you'll want another one.

·
Premium Member
1,405 Posts
Welcome new guy from Winston Salem, NC.

You are just a little south of some great rides that I enjoy.
We will definitely have to set up a time a place to meet and ride next spring. First cup of joe is on me.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Spring Ride

Sounds like fun. Years ago (7or8) I started a group called " the Serious Sunday Riders"(SSR). We would leave from a designated spot in Shelby at 9 am and ride 2 to 300 miles, more at times. Had lots of fun. A couple years ago I was having my 95 GL inspected and I located my previous year inspection report. The mechanic asked if I knew if I had any idea how many miles I had ridden in the previous 12 months and he said 1500 miles. I told him I used to ride that much or more in a month when we SSR we were riding. Looking forward to meeting you.
Dave

·
Super Moderator
15,241 Posts
hello dave, welcome to GWOF

·
Premium Member
233 Posts
Welcome from St Pauls :)

·
Super Moderator
9,856 Posts