Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Just saying hello to everyone. I am a former owner of a 1983 1100 Aspencade which I rode, and a 1982 650 SilverWing Interstate that my wife rode. For reasons that I will not go into, we sold the bikes back in 2001 with the intention of getting a two wheeler again in the future. That time has finally come and I am working on closing a deal on a 1992 1500 with low miles. A friend currently owns it and is planning to sell it this spring if he completes a deal he is working on for an Indian that he has first dibs on. In turn, I have first shot at his Wing. March or April seem to be a long way off right now, but I don't foresee anything breaking loose before then.

Way back in the day, I was a member of a mailing list called Wings On The Internet, but they seem to be defunct now, so I had to find a new place to hang my helmet, so to speak, so here I am.

I drive a truck for a living and have a small machine shop for fun projects, but I am looking forward to making some two-wheeled miles just for relaxation. If the deal that I am working on falls through, I will just have to find something else, simple as that!

Super Moderator
Welcome to the GWOF from AZ

Reactions: TerryWerm

Super Moderator
Hello and welcome the forum, glad to have U with us.
:)

Super Moderator
Hello Terry, welcome to the forum.

Registered
82 GL1100 Wineberry Red Std w/ Full Vetter Gear
Howdy Neighbor,
Welcome to the forum! I found my first GW last summer up in the Leech Lake area, after a twenty year hiatus and I couldn't be prouder or more pleased. I too am new to the forum and I have already received invaluable assistance from the old hands here. Quite appreciative to know that I don't have to figure out this complex machine on my own. I am living in downtown Minneapolis (yeah, I know...) And I wish you good luck on your acquisition. Hopefully, we might meet up one day and take a ride together.

Super Moderator