Honda Goldwing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

I just joined the club after purchasing 2008 GW navi/ABS/comfort. The bike is my daily ride (even when it is 25 F!)

I am living in Mechanicsburg PA for the next two years after moving from Brisbane, Australia at Christmas time.

I have been riding a Royal Star Venture for the last 10 years and decided to sell before moving over here. The logical step was a GW!

This is my second stay in USA - I was in Newport News VA for 2.5 years in the mid 2000s where I was fortunate to meet a number of fellow Venture riders (I had shipped my bike across from Australia).

My intent is to ship the GW home at the end of my tour.

I appreciate all the input fellow members have on this forum as it allowed me to research the GW prior to purchase. I look forward to meeting fellow riders and contributing where I can.

cheers

Dave

·
Super Moderator
12,270 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
9,540 Posts
Welcome Dave would you be free on the 16th to meet some of us in Carlisle we are doing a breakfast get together we love you down under mates.:D

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
G'day golddragon1329

Boyertwon...I purchased my bike from there.

Let me know the details of the meeting place and time in Carlisle and I will see if I can make it. I have something on the night before and may need a sleep in ;)

thanks for the reply.

cheers

dave

·
Premium Member
16,742 Posts
Welcome to the GWOF. I hear tell those Pa. boy are a good bunch, can't say for sure it's just what I heard.:rolleyes:

·
Super Moderator
15,158 Posts
hello dave, welcome to GWOF. have a great stay in the usa and get some of the guys in pa. to show you around when you have time

·
Premium Member
24,120 Posts