Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am a new member and a new owner of the Red 2012 Gold Wing. Unfortunately, I'm posting about a problem; the GPS has an SD CARD ERROR. I cannot find a way to clear it (yes, I have been reading the manual:)). It just stays there and blocks any function that goes through or displays on the Nav screen; unless someone else has had and fixed this problem, it looks like a trip back to the dealer on Monday. Managed 55 miles before this showed up. Other than that it is a beautiful bike and rides very well.

WeldNut

·
Registered
57 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Arkansas and there are many knowledgeable members up here and I'm sure someone will anwser your question about your problem. I can't because I'm new to Goldwings myself buying a 1994 GL 1500 Trike used last week.

·
Super Moderator
9,855 Posts
Congrats on your new (really new) Wing and welcome to the forum. Can't help with the Nav, since I have a Garmin add-on on my base Wing. Some guys stayed away from previous years Wings with the Nav built in because of Nav issues. I thought that was corrected on the 2012 models. Not a lot of guys on here with 2012's yet, but I'm sure someone will be commenting soon. Good luck and ride safe...

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
It's working now

To update the GPS; about the 10th time I pulled the card, looked at and willed it to work, it did. Still need to talk to the dealer. May be a bad card or reader.

WeldNut

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Gps