Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, I ride a Harley but come here in peace to get advice, lol. Whenever I need advice like this - I turn to a Goldwinger - They have done it all. Really..

OK, I have been riding now for about 12 years, been in all 50 states and ride in all kinds of weather - Up until about 3 years ago, I would just stop and put on rain gear - PIA..

Then I went to http://www.roadgear.com/Technical_Wear/Pants/Tierra_del_Fuego_PantsOverpants/

Good pants and offered Protection and I liked the idea of wearing them all the time..

Well, after three years, they began to leak in the crotch area in a heavy rain - called RoadGear - talked about the problem - I knew the warranty was out - They said to send them in and they would have the manufactor take a look at the linning..
I sent them and Road Gear called to say the pants arrived but the warranty was out - Ya, we knew that - then they said, all they could/would do is to offer to sale me new pants - this tactic pissed me off - I said just send them back..

I have used Techwash each year and taken good care of the pants..

I am now looking for a new pair and come here to get your advice on a good pair of overpants that will offer some protection and also be good for rain gear - I still have a very good rain jacket that I can put on when the weather turns.

Harley riders are good but for Touring advice, I always seek out a Goldwinger - You guys RIDE.