Honda Goldwing Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Banned
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all..... Tis ismy second post on here.... First was ranting and raving about previous owners ability to screw things up. I am in possession of a 78 gl1000 with a homemade vw rear end on it. Stock motor... Pretty cool. Bear bones right now as I'm trying to figure out a handful of quirks. Im on my last day of vacation today and here in nh it's raining cats and dogs... So with no garage... I'm feeling a little sad not being able to work on this thing. Anyways, wanted to stop in and say hi. I look forward to picking everyone's brains and eventually being able to help others. Eric!

·
Premium Member
16,737 Posts
Good morning to you Eric
Check in the Raise your cups , thread. You can get or give a good morning there every day.

·
Premium Member
7,508 Posts
Howdy 78Trike. Where do you live in New Hampshire? I graduated from Nashua High School in 1968 and have 2 brothers in NH; Rochester and Manchester. Lovely state but have never ridden bikes there as I moved to California after graduating in 68 where I bought my first bike. Climbed Mt. Washington several times in the winter and summited as a lad and have done lots of hiking and camping in the White Mountains. I hope to be traveling thru your state next summer on a motorcycle tour from Texas to Nova Scotia. Good luck on your project.

·
Super Moderator
7,611 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum.
Sounds like an interesting find.
Congrats of the Classic Wing trike.
We'll help you as much as we can there's a lot of knowledge here.
:D

·
Super Moderator
15,167 Posts
hello eric, welcome to GWOF

·
Premium Member
11,282 Posts
From one Eric to another. G'day again and welcome. Eric

·
Premium Member
1,128 Posts
Welcome to the Forum from way down south in Texas. Good luck on your rebuilding project. I envy your rain.

·
Registered
674 Posts