Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Everyone,

I just started to plan our annual ride. This year we are meeting in the Boston area and heading NE. We think we will cover ground in VT, NH, ME, and cross over the border into Nova Scotia. I have been to Maine one time, but not on a bike. Otherwise, I am brand new to this territory.

We are going in August. We have 5 days and are comfortable covering 300 - 450 miles per day.

I'm interested in suggestions from locals and others who have been there and done that.

Thank you,
Nosaj

·
Registered
1 Posts
If you are going into Nova Scotia the Cabot Trail in Cape Breton is a must to do.If you cross the border in Calais Me. into St.Stephen N.B. follow Hwy # 1 to Fundy Park this is also a nice ride,this will take you into the Moncton area,which is a nice city to visit.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Scott. We haven't finalized our route yet. I'm not sure if we will ride all the way around the bay or take a ferry. I like your suggestions. I prefer to ride. That's what the trip is about, after all.

Thanks again,
Nosaj

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well, we did make this trip a couple weeks ago. It was a lot of fun. I started from MN and met my buddies outside of Boston. From there we ran up along the Maine coast, through New Brunswick, around Cape Breton and back to Boston via New Hampshire and Vermont.

We had to call a few audibles due to wet weather, but had a great time. Here are a few pics.

Hope everyone is having a good riding season.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
1,172 Posts
I believe I recognize the backdrop in your last picture--looks like the view from the Cabot Trail just past Ingonish. That is some beautiful country up there!

·
Super Moderator
28,433 Posts
Thanks for the ride report. I see some big smiles there & that's an eccletic trio of bikes.:D

Looks Great.

·
Registered
20 Posts