Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to Wings, but not new to bikes and street bikes, having had one for 33 years. I "finally" bought a Wing this year; a 1978 classic! I could never use my street bike for work, but with the baggage of a Wing, I can. But you knew that! I wanted something cheap to see if it would work. Now that I know it will work, I need to move up to creature comfort. Where do I look? I live about 30 miles west of Philadelphia. I am willing to drive it home from anywhere within 400 miles. Forget eBay!

Oh, and by the way. the '78 is for sale.

Randy
Pottstown PA

·
Super Moderator
7,673 Posts
Partzguy206,
Welcome to the forum and greetings from Florida.
You can try Craigslist, Cycle Trader, a local bike shop that has consignment bikes. These are good places to start.

·
Registered
32 Posts
i dont know if u are looking to buy from a dealer but if you are sport honda of matuchen nj has a few used wings one is a 01 that looked pristine good luck with your search

·
Super Moderator
9,855 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Chris: I wouldn't mind buying from a dealer. In fact, it looks like private deals are going for the same price as dealer deals. Gotta wonder why someone would pay the rate of a dealer for no warranty in a private deal?

Two Wheel Wing: I think Michigan is a little too far! If I ever go there, it will be pulling 26 feet of sled toys and heading to the U.P.!

PS: What is the reference of the colored map?

Randy

·
Super Moderator
9,855 Posts
What is the reference of the colored map? Randy
It's a visual of states visited. Some do only states that they rode their bikes in. Others any state visited either with 2, 3 or 4 wheels

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I thought as much! I have a hugh map on my wall of all the places I have flown my Cessna.

Please define NE PA. I am Pottstown, which is west of Philly.

Randy

·
Administrator
26,266 Posts