Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, i'm from mexico city, i have 18 years so maybe it's a little weird to be looking for a goldwing but i have heard legendary tales of just how good they are so i'm pretty set on getting one, im pretty new to his hobby but my father owns a yamaha Enticer, pretty good bike i learned in that so it has a little place in my heart buy it's not mine so that...

well i hope to be around in this forum, thanks a lot for all the help.

·
Registered
110 Posts
Hola Alex and welcome. The Goldwing is not the right bike to start riding, very different from the Yamaha Enticer and much heavier. My advice to you is to sharpen your riding skills on a smaller bike for at least a couple of years before thinking about a big bike like the Goldwing. Also I strongly suggest that you get some riding class to learn the right skills from the beginning.

·
Registered
2,778 Posts
Welcome from the northern tier of PA. Good advice from alpac. Enjoy the forum and ride safe.

·
Super Moderator
12,058 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
7,226 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I suggest doing a test ride so you can see for yourself if you are ready for a nimble and powerful machine that is heavy and challenging during slow speed maneuvering.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
oh i have my licence, but yes i should probably get ready for all the RAW POWER, but really what im kind of worried it's the weight, im 165 cm and 70 kg so i don't know if it's going to be too much

·
Registered
966 Posts