Honda Goldwing Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Banned
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I want to install the Flash2Pass transmitter on my '06 Wing and the instructions from the vendor really suck pond water! Any one done this that can give me some useful suggestions as to how to get to the right wiring harness for the high beam light? Thanks.

·
Premium Member
24,118 Posts
This thread caught my eye as I am a garage door mechanic. Never ran across this little gadget here yet. Interesting that it could tell your light pattern from some unauthorized one. One of those " How they do that ? " reaction. Most of the riders here only know to ask about the mini key- chain remote. If I " had " a garage I would certainly put one on and then I could give you advise instead of just having my curiosity piqued. But I hope to follow your saga through to its successful ending for my own professional edification. Let's " Git -R -Done ".

·
Premium Member
24,118 Posts
Bs: I looked further into the product on line and my first impression was the " receiver " had an optic eye. A problem with the picture or me is left up to a jury of my peers only! Now the concept makes sense: activate the " transmitter with a pulse burst from the high beams and the " sender " communicates with the interior receiver. Ask " joe in calf " about the wiring of the Golwing, so far he is the preeminant purveyor of Goldwing information. I have an '08 and no garage! I'm too new on the former but well seasoned on the latter. Where the heck is Joe when you need him. I put in a personal call to him.

·
Premium Member
24,118 Posts