Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to install the Flash2Pass transmitter on my '06 Wing and the instructions from the vendor really suck pond water! Any one done this that can give me some useful suggestions as to how to get to the right wiring harness for the high beam light? Thanks.

·
Premium Member
23,773 Posts
This thread caught my eye as I am a garage door mechanic. Never ran across this little gadget here yet. Interesting that it could tell your light pattern from some unauthorized one. One of those " How they do that ? " reaction. Most of the riders here only know to ask about the mini key- chain remote. If I " had " a garage I would certainly put one on and then I could give you advise instead of just having my curiosity piqued. But I hope to follow your saga through to its successful ending for my own professional edification. Let's " Git -R -Done ".

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
A slick little device

Hi Chopin114 -
I installed the wall receiver in line with my existing garage door opener and a transmitter in my son's Victory Hammer. You click the high beam button twice and it sends a radio signal to the receiver and opens the door. It has a range of about 75 feet. Quick and easy on his bike, but the GL1800 is a bit more complicated. I purchased the wiring harness jumper with the extra transmitter so it should be an easy install if I can find where the wiring harness to the high beam is located and how to get to it to do the install. I hope someone out there in "wing land" can give me some good directions.
BS

·
Premium Member
23,773 Posts