Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been admiring the Goldwing for a couple of years and in my mind, I knew it would be my next bike. I currently ride a 2009 Harley Classic. I finally went to the dealer yesterday to hopefully take a test ride. But when I stood the bike up, I was on tippy toes. What a disappointment. I like everything about this bike but I don't want another bike that is not 100% comfortable to ride. I've been looking for a possible fix online but everything I've read is a couple of years old and at that time, there wasn't a good fix. Does anyone else have this dilemma and how were you able to fix it? I really want this bike. I'm looking at a 2018. Thanks!

·
Premium Member
991 Posts
I have been riding 2006 and 2017 gold wings and I'm only 5'5" . I do wear Red Wing boots but that is because I use to climb telephone poles and they fit the bill for that. The only issue I have is that I have to be careful when I stop. Once dropped the bike when I stopped over a pot hole. And if the road is heavily rutted I have to watch not to stop on the crown.

My understanding is that the seat height is the same on the 18 .

·
Super Moderator
15,018 Posts
a lower seat might help

·
Super Moderator
10,949 Posts
If you don't mind looking like Herman Munster, there are platform boots available.

·
Super Moderator
7,481 Posts
A custom made seat for your height. Unless you're like me and nothing helps, I'm 5'4" tall with a 28" inseam and while I like Goldwings and I am way too short for one. The only option for me is what my avatar shows.

·
Registered
64 Posts