Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,405 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I asked about repairs you would perform to identify tools needed.
I know this is has been discussed lately but want to save these notes for future reference. I can then post for newbies. I am starting with what I believe so add and subtract, no need to explain just change it as you see fit and see where it ends.

My choices are based on my opinion that most break downs are tire or electrical related. The 12 mm is to take off the seat to see the wires on a 1500. I don't know what size is needed for the others. I took my first thoughts and added what others had previously added that I thought were good ideas as well.

I know that a phillips and 10mm socket will just about strip 1500 to gain access to the entire bike.
I am not an expert nor am I right, just a place to start this off.

Must have tools:
small flashlight
quality digital tire guage
multiple tipped screwdriver with at least 2 blades and 2 phillips heads
a few plastic zip ties
needle nose pliers
electrical tape
8,10 and 12 mm socket with driver (may find screwdriver with driver)
check spare fuses in cover, make sure they are good ones.

Advanced tools:

voltage meter
slime air compressor
tire repair kit
#3 relay (brake and running lights in rear)
small spool of wire
mm allen wrench set
mm socket set

I do believe that one's ability will greatly affect what they want in their box so add what you want it might be good for some but not for others.

I almost forgot our most prestigous contributor south of the equator. Don't forget the hammer.

·
Super Moderator
9,851 Posts
Where's the duct tape??

·
Premium Member
23,771 Posts
I will lay out the tools that Honda gives with the 1800 and post some pics along with the other tools I carry and where they are stored .

·
Premium Member
17,147 Posts