Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi a newbie here has a few questions and i hope this is the right place for them. well i have a 85 limited of a customers that i have been working on now for about a month, yes that long, it all started with the running lights and the cornoring lights not working. they were then all the sudden went out. so i read the manual and have done all the tests on everything i can and have ended up replacing the brake light turn signal light sensor box at the mention of honda, no luck same thing, so i traced the wires and thought the ignition switch so i tested and tested and came up with its ok , i went to the left handle bar switch and its all ok.have checked all the fuses and have no juice on the two one for the taillights and the other for the cornoring ligts, so if i run a hot to either one of those two all the lights work correctly, so somewhere im losing power to those two circuts but cannot find where? is there something im missing or what? i am at my witts end here?just no voltage at the two fuses. wow any body shed some light on this problem ? maybe someone has had this before? im ready to throw it away. thank you very much and look forward to hearing from you all. thanks again

·
Administrator
26,270 Posts
Have you got access to the tech help line? If you're not a Honda dealership, maybe our new member from Champion Honda can help out there.

·
Premium Member
17,147 Posts
This may or may not help you, but on the 1500 there is a 30 amp fuse over by the Battery that feeds all those other fuses. Might want to check over there, just a chance that they are similar.
Just a thought
From the Northwest Corner
Ron

·
Super Moderator
7,665 Posts