Honda Goldwing Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Banned
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello! I am new to the Goldwing world as of Day before yesterday.. My brother-in-law has been coaxing me away from my Adventure Touring and DS motorcycles to find something my wife (as well as myself) would be more comfortable on when on long trips.

I found an 06 with just over 7500 miles that was in showroom (if not cleaner) condition. Had never been driven in the rain and had its own garage inside a garage.. The bike has an airbag, comfort/nav package, driving lights, Goldwing GL Round Exhaust tips, carpet kit, the big manuals, and I can honestly say its as clean as they come.. Luckily he drove it once a month to keep things lubricated and got the engine up to running temperature.. Hopefully this will be a bike my wife and I can ride and enjoy for many years..

I also own a Vstrom DL1000 that has been my long distance road bike since 07' and a fully loaded Kawasaki KLR that I use to commute to work (65 miles round trip).

I have already had some welcomes to this site and look forward to what looks to be a wealth of knowledge from the existing members here..

My bikes:

·
Premium Member
5,432 Posts
Well hello and welcome to GWOF from Maryland , nice set of bikes there

·
Administrator
29,020 Posts
Greetings & welcome to the GWOF from PA. Nice collection of rides, enjoy the site.

·
Premium Member
16,737 Posts
Welcome to the GWOF. nice bikes. I think I aleady posted on you rear back rest issue.
Anyway welcome to the forum, great place to hang out.

·
Premium Member
7,508 Posts
Howdy and welcome to the GWOF. I have a daughter in Layton. Last name Huether.

·
Premium Member
7,982 Posts
Hi Snownut and welcome to the GWOF. Very nice collection of bikes; especially like your nu2u Wing.

·
Registered
203 Posts
Hello Snownut,