Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Folks,

Just picked up a 08' wing with only 7,000 miles on the clock. I am looking forward to chatting with the various users. I started riding about 6 years ago on a variety of bikes, including an ST. However, the wing is my favorite!

I don't need the Kuryakyn heel shifter with floorboards, so if someone wants them for about $200, they are in excellent condition. I am going back to the OEM footrests.

Thanks,

Fred

·
Premium Member
17,037 Posts
Welcome to the GWOF. Quite a few of you Texas fellows on here, Stay tuned I'm sure they will be checking in. Back in 1968 I spent 6 weeks at Bergstrom Air Force Base.

·
Premium Member
621 Posts
Welcome to the forum..

·
Administrator
25,864 Posts
Welcome aboard. If you don't have the stock pegs, put a "wanted" in the Classifieds section. Good chance there's someone that still has 'em. I sent mine out that way.

·
Super Moderator
7,638 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum.
Congrats on getting a Wing.
We're glad you joined us.

·
Super Moderator
9,851 Posts
Welcome from PA. Ride safe and enjoy the forum..

·
Registered
5,082 Posts
Welcome aboard. Looking forward to a nice wildflower spring. Ever ride Park Road 4 near Burnet? Glad to have another Texan on board...Isaac

·
Premium Member
23,811 Posts
You joined at a good time, Youngin. Our quota for Texas members is almost filled. I have an 08 also and wish I were in the market for floorboards. Most of the time, however, my boots are on the highway pegs.

·
Registered
6,730 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Enjoy your new ride.

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #10 (Edited)
Welcome aboard. If you don't have the stock pegs, put a "wanted" in the Classifieds section. Good chance there's someone that still has 'em. I sent mine out that way.
Thanks!