Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi -

My name is Pete, I've been riding mostly cruisers for just about 25 years and finally decided that I needed something a little more comfortable.

With this in mind I picked up my first Goldwing just this past Monday evening. I ended up getting a leftover 2008 loaded (No Airbag) and I have to say that I absolutely love it. While I loved my cruisers (my last one was a 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre VT1100C2) I only enjoyed riding them relatively short distances with my new GoldWing I have the desire to do much farther then ever before. I can see how people refer to these as the luxury liners or Cadillac of motorcycles.

Obviously the difference between my cruisers and my Goldwing is night and day but I can see myself going on some long, long rides.

As soon as I bought the bike I looked for different groups / forums and found this one. Now that I have the new bike I am hoping that I will be able to pick up some good tips as to what equipment I should add and what I should avoid.

Here's to hoping that I continue to enjoy my new purchase for many years to come.

·
Super Moderator
28,451 Posts
Welcome lot's of discussion here.

·
Super Moderator
15,239 Posts
hello and welcome to GWOF pete. thay say that a goldwing is a touring bike but i find it to be a fun multipurpose bike for street riding

·
Super Moderator
9,851 Posts
Here's to hoping that I continue to enjoy my new purchase for many years to come.
I'm sure you will have many years of enjoyment out of your new Wing. Congrats on the purchase and welcome to the board. We can give you a lot of ideas about what farkles to buy.

Ride safe.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Hi -

My name is Pete, I've been riding mostly cruisers for just about 25 years and finally decided that I needed something a little more comfortable.