Super Moderator
11,798 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
lame

Well that was lame.lol I am 42 and a truck driver I haul hazmat for a living out of Memphis Tn. I was looking for a seat recommendation to get me a little further back and a little softer ride. Owned the bike for 2 weekends now, and Have been on 3 mountains coolest place to ride right now got the wife to go with me today for first time but I think she was more interested in lunch...

·
Super Moderator
9,851 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Pa. I'm sure we have some members from your state. Ride safe and enjoy...

·
Premium Member
7,205 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Alabama. I understand Arkansas has some pretty good riding.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
already found the local chapter waiting for them to meet. Always has to have food. We have some faboulous roads here in Arkansas I live 1 mile from the best of them scenic hwy seven which cuts north to south through whe western portion taking in two mountain ranges and hundreds of parks. I have driven in every state but two and wouldnt move for anything the bike is a blessing cant wait for cooler weather...

·
Super Moderator
15,238 Posts
hello warren, welcome to GWOF. a custom made seat might be what your looking for. as far asthe suspension try letting some air out of the rear shock

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I am a big guy and really strong havent really had any trouble with the weight of the bike. I have bent knees and even with wife on back it is still managable. My problem is after an hour the boys feel like they have been smooshed. I feel like I am riding too upright and constantly want to push back. I am 6ft 1" and have long legs. I weigh 320 pounds. I am looking at the Hartco seats and want a drivers backrest which may not be do able with wanting to moove back. My commute one way is 210 miles so I want to be comfortable...

·
Premium Member
5,390 Posts