Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just joined the Goldwing forum and have a question. But first,
I am a Vietnam Vet and retired fire captain from San Antonio. I'm riding a '95 GW Aspencade. Are there any Goldwing mechanics out there? i just had work done on the bike (timing belts & tires) and had a hard time getting the neutral light to come on with the bike out of gear. Now it is out of gear, but the light wont come on and so it wont start. I bet it's something simple, but it bearts me. Anybody have any guesses? Oh, the Reverse light comes on momentarily and then goes out. The battery was low (or so I thought) and so I put in a new battery, thinking I had a low voltage problem. Thanks for any advice. rick

What is a junior member? I'm 58. I guess I'm a senior member?

·
Super Moderator
28,442 Posts
First of all Beekeeper thanks for service to your country. San Antonio you say, I'll be in San Antone next year on cross country trip. So I have a question for you. Where am I going to get the best meal & where should I be staying looking to locate near the Alamo for convience?

Addressing what you asked, My reverse light comes on momentarily also so I'm not sure that's an issue. I know when I went to look at & ride mine, I was checking things, put the bike in reverse & when I took it out of reverse I was a little timid with it & had a similar issue. The guy I bought the bike from & I messed with it a bit. Rocking it, pulling in and out of reverse, took the side cover off & even tug at the cables. After some prodding we finally got it to disengage. Since then I've had it adjusted & also make it a very deliberate disengagement. Not sure if that helps but that is my only experiance.

By the way mine is 95 1500SE

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Reply To Fossil

Fossil,