Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all. Didn't know this forum existed....hard to keep up with them all!

I'm Lewis Preston...live in Knoxville TN. I'm the proverbial 'bottom of the hill' at Electrical Connection. I've got an 01' GL18, a 93' Interstate that is my usual steed, a 00' Excelsior Henderson SuperX "Jennie" touring model and a Kustom Kulture Hardtail that I have been working on for 4 years....and still have yet to ride.

Started riding Wings in 93 with a Silver Wing and then moved up to an 85 Aspencade.

Lewis

·
Administrator
26,270 Posts
Welcome to GWOF Lewis. Are you referring to "the" Electrical Connection? You have to get the boss to let you out more buddy; many of us know of 'you' and you just found us?:rolleyes: Just kidding, enjoy the forum...lots of good folks here.

·
Premium Member
233 Posts
Lewis welcome from the Tar Heel state :)

·
Premium Member
23,766 Posts
I hope to see you next year as I hear rumors that the Goldwing Party is in Knoxville in 2011. I have a " friend " in Dandridge, TN and I might have to impose upon him for a free room and board. P.S. I was a newbie as of last November, time flies on the Wing forum.

·
Premium Member
1,405 Posts
Welcome from Winston Salem, NC.

Nice stable of bikes!

·
Registered
2,835 Posts
Welcome to the board. Doesn't your brother owns a company also? I can't remember which one. Isn't he John Preston of Bushtec trailers? I remember him when he owned Custom touring in Lake Forest many years ago,back in the 80's he did a lot of work on my 1100 & 1200 Gold Wings.

·
Super Moderator
15,235 Posts
hello lewis and welcome to GWOF

·
Registered
31 Posts
Don't feel too bad Lewis, I just "found" this forum too. Actually Daveo told me about it. So far, so good. ;)

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #15