Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi fellas,

Due to take delivery of my very first Wing - a black GL1800 2009 tomorrow morning - dealer comming at ten to take away the (much loved) FJR and drop off the Goldwing...

No sleep for me then...

Seems like a good site - works well too. As a newbie hoping for some useful advice...

Cheers.

Hedgehog

·
Premium Member
576 Posts
Welcome

Welcome Hedgehog and congrats on your new Wing, you will enjoy every mile I'm sure.:)

·
Premium Member
23,769 Posts
Hi fellas,

Due to take delivery of my very first Wing - a black GL1800 2009 tomorrow morning - dealer comming at ten to take away the (much loved) FJR and drop off the Goldwing...

No sleep for me then...

Seems like a good site - works well too. As a newbie hoping for some useful advice...

Cheers.

Hedgehog
" Now is the winter of our discontent........" Hedgehog: I'm a newbie here also. We have a long sedentary season ahead to share information and stories. All hands on deck! Damn the torpedoes, pass the information.

·
Super Moderator
9,847 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Pennsylvania and congrats on your new Wing. Ride safe..

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thats all very encouraging thanks...

Hear what you say Chopin.... us Hedgehogs like the winter...we eat a lot, drink, er well rather a lot actually, sleep a lot and dream of riding...

I don;t hibernate though....despite the cold here is grey old England, average temp 5 degrees C, no sun, fog, not light until 8 am, I'm still to be found prowling the highways on two wheels every Sunday.

PS Anyone know a cheap source of pannier and trunk liners that will ship to the UK?

Cheers Mates

Hedgehog (porcinus contenticus speedicus)

·
Super Moderator
15,237 Posts
hello and welcome to GWOF hedgehog

·
Registered
143 Posts
Welcome and good riding, Linden Washington, USA

·
Administrator
26,270 Posts