Honda Goldwing Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2007 Honda GL1800 Goldwing
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just started riding my 2007 Honda Goldwing in July 2020

2007 GL1800p No Dash Lights No Gauges, no fog lights no running taillights, everything else works fine. I replaced all of the fuses in the fuse box and verified all relays under the seat are working and reseated the to 2 connectors under the dash meter cluster...any suggestions anyone...

·
Super Moderator
12,265 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
1,335 Posts
Welcome to the forum and wishing you miles of smiles.😁 Have you checked the ignition switch? Check for incoming power at the fuse, if none found I would check the contacts on the back of the ignition as I have found more than one that has broken internally over time and has caused the problems you describe. Wish you luck.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Welcome to the forum and wishing you miles of smiles.😁 Have you checked the ignition switch? Check for incoming power at the fuse, if none found I would check the contacts on the back of the ignition as I have found more than one that has broken internally over time and has caused the problems you describe. Wish you luck.
Thanks Barry this is great information!!! I am trying to see how to remove the ignition switch I see two bolts and I see two round bolts with a circle in the middle that doesn’t look like you can unscrew and when you say check For incoming power at the fuse …are you referring to a fuse in the fuse box

·
Registered
179 Posts
Thanks Barry this is great information!!! I am trying to see how to remove the ignition switch I see two bolts and I see two round bolts with a circle in the middle that doesn’t look like you can unscrew and when you say check For incoming power at the fuse …are you referring to a fuse in the fuse box
Check the tail light fuse first, it powers all of that stuff.

·
Registered
3,062 Posts