Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. My name is Jim. I now own a VTX 1800R. I am going to vacation in California (I'm from NJ) in August and would like to rent a Goldwing for a day or 2. I'm going to The Huntington Beach area and I'm going to San Diego for a day or 2 and would like to take my wife down there on the Goldwing. I have driven one at the Americade event near here in Lake George NY and I loved the ride. Now I want my wife to experience the ride also and thought that this would be an excellent time to do so. My question is, where in the area can I get to rent one with 2 helmets? It will be picked up and dropped of at the same place of course. I have over 30 years of riding experience so there won't be an issue there.

Thanks Jim

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

·
Administrator
26,270 Posts
There's quite a few rental companies that feature Wings in their fleet. Check around and enjoy once you find the best deal.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks bud. I guess I was just hoping to find a dealer as close to Huntington Beach as possible. I did check the rental sites but there didn't seam to be many in the area that have Goldwings. Most of them are Harleys.

·
Premium Member
23,774 Posts
I did a search for " EagleRider " and didn't come up with anything in the area you were looking for. But you may have better luck. The problem with EagleRider is they give you the first 300 miles free, after that , $ per miles. On my annual trip to Arizona I rent a Harley from a dealership in Phoenix. $ 155.00/day for the Ultra Classic, unlimited free miles and a day means 24 hours. Hey! It's on two wheels.

·
Premium Member
414 Posts
Jimat47, try these guys and see if they have what you're looking for:

http://goedr.com/

They're are in Costa Mesa, I believe.

Rapier

·
Administrator
26,270 Posts