Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the Goldwing but not to bikes. I have been searching the web for one particular accessory, modification and cannot find it and find it hard to believe that no one makes these.

I am looking for Projector HID headlights. Several reasons, obviously the HID lights make a world of difference in visibility and oncoming visualization, as well they match the LED fogs I have. But I cannot find a single person that has completed this modification or sells these headlights out there. Do we know of anyone that has completed this. If so please point me in the right direction. If not I will be doing this modification to my headlights at some point. I have done this before to other bikes and cars and they have come out great.

#2 I am looking to get headsets for the bike. Want to get your thoughts on J&M elites, vs. edsets G3. Pros and cons or what you have and how you like them. I am having a hard time making the decision. I am leaning toward the J&M's but the Edsets have some nice features as well.

#3 I have only ridden my new wing in 45 deg weather in November so far, and have a full face Scorpion EXO9000 that I wear with my CBR. What do you recommend for the goldwing. full face or open face. I am thinking the open face due to less wind, but if you’re wearing a full face do you get hot with it on.

I think that’s about it. I have a pretty clear direction on what I want my bike to look like and what accessories are needed to make it mine, but these three issues seem to be nagging at me.

Thanks for your help
Hondaman74
Keith

·
Registered
2,835 Posts
http://www.cyclegadgets.com/products/product.asp?Item=PIA