Honda Goldwing Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
245 Posts
Okay GA, need to know who's interested and some ideas, dates, etc. for an after the holidays MNG.
Peachtree City is a nice little town to meet. They have a joint that serves Bison Burgers. My wife raves about it. She was there for some training last year. Wants to go back, so I would be in for sure.:)

·
Premium Member
7,121 Posts
Excellent job George.....As soon as you set a date, I will plan around it.....Way to go GA.

·
Registered
6,417 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Update on the upcoming SE Meet & Great; waiting for favorible riding conditions; probably towards the middle of March. Will keep your posted. George

·
Registered
6,417 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Thanks for the reminder Jimmy. The middle of March is probably the earliest we can do the meeting; we'll just work around the Daytona dates.

·
Premium Member
24 Posts
George, I'm new to the Wing world, but wow do I love the bike. My wife and I hop on and go as far as we can, within reason...ha ha. I'm 8 miles from PTC, Pine Mountain is nice, throwing that out there.

·
Registered
6,417 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 · (Edited)
Welcome, MSGNeil. Glad to have you aboard. Thanks for the suggestion: Pine Mountain is nice and the Whistling Pig Cafe there is a good lunch place. Not sure where PCT is, however.

Jimmy, your trip to NC sounded great; 215 between Brevard to Canton, NC is one of my favorite rides; puts the dragon to shame, and congrats on the new bike. Being a fair-weather rider myself, I'm not much for 28 degrees riding. I ride south in the winter and north in the summer; works for me.

·
Registered
98 Posts
Welcome, MSGNeil. Glad to have you aboard. Thanks for the suggestion: Pine Mountain is nice and the Whistling Pig Cafe there is a good lunch place. Not sure where PCT is, however.