Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
190 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
106-108 & 114 E. Vance St. - Zebulon, N.C. 27597
Phone (919) 269-0986 - Fax (919) 269-0977

I purchased an item. I needed to return it. I called for the RMA number. Sent the item back USPS requiring a signature upon receipt. They've had the item in their possession since 12/8/11. I have been given the following excuses. Holidays, software upgrade gone bad, people catching up. As of 1/15/12 I have not received the paypal refund.

This links shows the track record of the company and I wish I would have looked before dealing with them.

http://www.bbb.org/raleigh-durham/business-reviews/motorcycle-part-suppliers/scootworks-in-zebulon-nc-90007308/complaints

Also note that I am a NC resident, where scootworks operates out of. Here is the link to the NC Attorney Generals office where you can submit a complaint online should you also have issues and you can post at ripoffreport.com

http://www.ncdoj.gov/consumer/2-2-12-file-a-complaint.aspx

·
Premium Member
629 Posts
Thanks for the heads up.......Never heard of them....and most likely will not do business with them either...

·
Premium Member
7,191 Posts
They look like they have some nice stuff....Sad, customer service is bad. No Thanks!!

·
Administrator
26,225 Posts
Thankfully you used Paypal. Send a notice to Paypal and get them involved, that should speed things up.

·
Premium Member
1,413 Posts
I would pay them a personal visit since they are located in your home state and speed - up the process !! Nothing like doing business " up close and personal "!!! Stop by on your way to a baseball game with your bat !!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Important Info About Scootworks