Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there guys.
I just bought this really great 2002 GL1800 Motor Trike. Theres alot about it I'm still learning but its fun learning. I've been studying the manual and everything I can but I can't seem to get these fog lights to work. Maybe they're burned out but that seems unlikely. There isn't any fuses burned out. There isn't a switch to turn them on and they don't come on with the headlight dimmer switch. Nothing that easy. No, the only thing I can think of is testing them somehow but I haven't a clue how to even do that. When I turn the headlights on - low or high beam - they don't come on.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
1,089 Posts
Can you tell what type of bulbs they are ? As much as it is a pita you should take one out and check the bulb and voltage to the socket .

·
Registered
373 Posts
The fog/driving light switch is normally in front of your left knee, next to the headlight adjuster dial. Is there nothing there?

P.S. Que se passe-t-il dernièrement avec tout le texte russe sur ce forum?

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Can you tell what type of bulbs they are ? As much as it is a pita you should take one out and check the bulb and voltage to the socket .
That crossed my mind but its not like a screw type or a pin type of bulb. It looks like the only way to remove them is to remove the fairing panel that goes around both of them and a few of major pieces of the bike that requires the bike to be lifted up higher than my car jack will lift.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
The fog/driving light switch is normally in front of your left knee, next to the headlight adjuster dial. Is there nothing there?

P.S. Que se passe-t-il dernièrement avec tout le texte russe sur ce forum?